Skip to content

Recommendation from the
New Site Baptist Church Nominating Committee

The following is the recommendation that will be brought before members of New Site Baptist Church to be voted on Sunday, February 19th following morning services in The Worship Center.

The New Site Baptist Church Nominating Committee recommends the following individuals to serve as a By-Laws Revision Team. This includes Mark Willey (Chairman of Deacons), Patrick Donnell (Personnel Committee), Tom Mann (Finance Committee), Megan Adams (Nominating Committee), and Hal VanDaGriff (Trustees).

We recommend this committee begin by concentrating on the areas of the by-laws that deal with the calling of a pastor and voting procedures. The team would bring these two areas of the by-laws to the church for a vote before continuing to review and revise the remainder of the by-laws.